Back to top

Literacy Extensions Department

Subject: 
Literacy Extensions
Grade(s): 
6th Grade, 7th Grade, 8th Grade

Literacy Extensions at Shadow Ridge

Our Mission

The Shadow Ridge Middle School Literacy department is a team of dedicated teachers who are focused on purposeful, student-centered, engaging, rigorous, and authentic instruction. These teachers are professional, supportive, problem-solvers with high expectations for themselves and their students. Their goal is to create go-getters and lovers of reading.


Department Chair

Carrie Miller
     Email: carrie.l.miller@adams12.org
     Phone: 720 972-7784

Reading Interventionist

Colleen Gardner Shannon

Email: colleen.gardner@adams12.org

Phone: 720-972-7848

Student Acheivement Coach

Suzanne David
    Email: suzanne.david@adams12.org
    Phone: 720-972-5061


8th Grade:

Ashlie Teague
Email: ashlie.m.teague@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-7756


7th Grade:

Click on the underlined names to be directed to that staff member's website.

Michelle Martineau
Email: michelle.martineau@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-7771

Carrie Miller
Email: carrie.l.miller@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-7778


6th Grade:

Click on the underlined names to be directed to that staff member's website.

Christina Campbell
Email: christina.campbell@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-7810

Colleen Gardner Shannon
Email: colleen.gardner@adams12.org
Phone: 720 972-7830

Literacy Extensions Department Classrooms

Mrs. Campbell's class

Subject: Literacy Extensions Grade(s): 6th Grade
Mrs. Campbell's Literacy Extensions Please click on the following link to reach my current website. https://sites.google.com/a/adams12.org/mrs-campbell-6th-grade/

Ms. Gardner's Class

Subject: General Education Grade(s): 6th Grade, 7th Grade
Ms. Gardner teachs 6th grade math and is the Reading Interventionist serving kids in 6th and 7th grade on District Literacy Plans.

Ms. Martineau's Class

Subject: Literacy Extensions Grade(s): 7th Grade
Ms. Martineau's Class: Syllabus https://docs.google.com/document/d/1WnQvExs0da-0Grxq7G_686d0i-GiXeiEZk63JMsgTjg/edit?usp=sharing