Back to top

Literacy Extensions Department

Literacy Extensions at Shadow Ridge

Our Mission

The Shadow Ridge Middle School Literacy department is a team of dedicated teachers who are focused on purposeful, student-centered, engaging, rigorous, and authentic instruction. These teachers are professional, supportive, problem-solvers with high expectations for themselves and their students. Their goal is to create go-getters and lovers of reading.


Department Chair/Reading Interventionist:

Colleen Gardner Shannon
     Email: colleen.gardner@adams12.org
     Phone: 720 972-7830

Student Achievement Coach:

Suzanne David
    Email: suzanne.david@adams12.org
    Phone: 720-972-5061


8th Grade:

Merris Pincsak
Email: merris.pincsak@adams 12.org
Phone: 720-972-7745

Ashlie Teague
Email: ashlie.m.teague@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-7756


7th Grade:

Click on the underlined names to be directed to that staff member's website.

Michelle Martineau
Email: michelle.martineau@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-7771

Carrie Miller
Email: carrie.l.miller@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-7778


6th Grade:

Click on the underlined names to be directed to that staff member's website.

Christina Campbell
Email: christina.campbell@adams12.org
Phone: 720-972-7810

Colleen Gardner Shannon
Email: colleen.gardner@adams12.org
Phone: 720 972-7830

Annemarie Thach
Email: annemarie.c.thach@adams12.org
Phone: (720) 972-7813